arts

Both artists and athletes are precious assets for a country, but when it comes to the question that whether governments should invest in either of arts or athletics, it brings up controversial doubts so that opinions vary from person to person. Many hold the opinion that it has more importance to spend money in the related fields of art while others believe that athletics should get more attention. Personally, I, to a huge extent, think that Olympic teams should receive more attention. Among countless reasons which can vindicate my point of view, I will explicate two conspicuous ones through the following essay.

The first reason that immediately comes into my mind is that they are representative of a country. For example, when teams attend some international competitions, a way that they are dressed up and as a whole, a way that they are looked like is important since they represent society to others. This example can shed more light on the issue. So the authorities should take into consideration to allocate a necessary budget to them.

The second reason that makes me hold this opinion is that the success of the Olympic teams of a country is a victory for that country. To be more specific, when teams in Olympic games achieve gold medals, indeed, they raise their country's flag among all other countries' flags attending the matches. As a recently conducted a survey in my country, tracking people's opinions about the assignment of the fund on art fields or athletics-related fields indicates that for people athletics achievement is more momentous.

To wrap the argument, if we take a glance into advantages of spending money in support of the Olympic teams instead of the art fields, it will be soon recognized that it is more worthwhile, as the members of teams show the entire members of a country to others, and their success brings pride to a whole country.