Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Some times it seems that modern people have a lot of problems and troubles and on the other hand, people were easier and satisfied in the past. But I believe that this story is not fair or realistic even in the first glance. So I can argue that how much people are happy now and how troublesome it was living in the past.

To begin with, I want to consider that if there is any relation between changing nature of the life and the happiness of people. It is easy to see that the changing world could not prove, per se, that there is any room for being happy or not. Thus, one cannot conclude from the fact that new world is fast moving, that people's lives are not satisfactory enough. We must, first, determine that how much this changing feature of the era is good or bad. For example, we know that scientific progress, especially in health issues, is very fast and promising. Therefore, at least, in this case the quick change of the life is not unsatisfactory. People can be happy that they benefit from good achievements of science that have become available with a noticeable speed. This aspect of changing life is clearly positive and therefore there would be no reason to assume, at least according to the example, that people now hardly feel that they are more satisfied.

Moreover, no one can ignore current situation in favour of past condition. There were some serious problems which could affect people's lives badly. For instance, dangerous diseases, wars, natural disasters and so on. All of them are almost diminished now. Although we have war or illness now, but the size and effects in not comparable. We have controlled many of the troublesome aspects of life. This fact is undeniable that people in the past suffered from these disasters. They endured terrible situation because of the lack of some "changes." How good it could be to have them as soon as possible. Thus, one cannot reasonably argue that our modern life is not better than before.

To sum up, I want to emphasize again that the changing aspect of our lives is the best part of the story and it has no share with our problems. On the other hand, the impression that people were more satisfied in the past, is ill-founded to the degree that its falsehood is clear at the first stage.