The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone Agree or disagree

People nowadays are busy coping with numerous works continuing adding to their stress. There is an opinion that the best way to relax oneself and release pressure truly is to spend time alone. For me, I totally concur with this notion.

To start with, spending time alone allows people to escape from the noisy world for a moment. In today's society, people are overwhelmed by the insurmountable works and relationships they need to deal with, causing unnecessary stress. If they are left alone in a relatively quiet environment, they will have the time to fully relax themselves and do whatever they want. Take me as an example. I would love to travel alone instead of going out with a group of friends in my spare time since it allows me to be more absorbed in all kinds of amazing sceneries. More importantly, I can go to any place I want without considering others' opinions. In general, spending time alone for relaxation allows one to be good to themselves.

In the second place, it is better for people to enjoy their time alone because they have more time to think deeply. People may speak a lot with other people but have little time to think. But when they are left alone, thinking will become dominant in their lives, for there is no one they can talk to. This ensures people time to reflect and reconsider their lives in a relaxing mode, which may help them reduce stress effectively. For instance, one may have just been through a difficult time in his business and loses a considerable amount of money. He sits beside the river alone and wants to commit suicide. But after thinking for a long time, he finally regains the value of life and opposes his previous thought. This was a true story happening in my city just a few weeks ago. His initial thought might have killed him if the man did not calm down.

In conclusion, I restate the notion that it is best to spend time alone to truly relax and reduce stress.