Books can be divided into two main types; fictional (novels & stories) and non-fictional (histories, biographies, & self –help books, for example). Which of these two types of book do you generally prefer to read? Use specific reasons & details to support your answer.

Book, source of vast knowledge, is the one of the main factor making human of 21's century. With the immense knowledge it provides we have been able to get achievements that we are unable to attain from other sources and can be categorized as fictional and non-fictional books. Generally speaking, I prefer to read fiction (novels and stories) comparatively than non-fiction. By this I don't mean that i am against non-fictional book, in case I have to choose between two different types of book.

First, fiction book proved me a urge to read or a certain short of energy is created me I cannot leave it unfinished once started than non-fictional book. For instance, one friend of mine handed me a novel name "The alchemist" in high school. It is one of my first novel that I have started; I was so into the novel that I read for whole day and that night and I only slept peacefully once i finished that novel. It induced imagination within myself and subject made me curious that it bonded me with it. And today still I can recall it's every aspect which other non-fictional has not.

In addition to self-induced energy, fiction book gives a ways of imagination which we have not come across and leaves us with new way of imagination and belief. I have learned great many and perceive many ideas from these fictional books. For example second book of mine "Animal Farm" taught me many thing. It taught me the way society works and way we can cope up with the society. We live in the other's imaginative world and enjoy its journey from other human perspective which I enjoy a lot from frictional novels.

Finally, non-fiction subject are great to watch then read. History or personal biographies is great subject matter to watch from the videos then to learn by reading books. For instance, I read a lot about I and II world war but can barely catch up with the incidence that I have read. But recently I was shown the entire recreated events of world war through video than, surprisingly I was able to get the detail of the war. I am now able to describe entire event sequentially if someone ever asks me.

By the way of conclusion, based on the argument analyzed above, I'm of the opinion if i am give to choose I would go with fictional book. The imaginative perspective and way to play one's thinking make me more attracted to fictional novel.