Busy parents have less time to spend with their children. Some people think time should be spent to play games or sports. Others think time should be spent by doing something together related to schoolwork

It goes without saying that parents’ role in their children’s lives is of a great importance. It is necessary for parents to dedicate time to their offsprings. However, nowadays since both the parents have to work in order to support the family properly, they do not have a lot of time to spend with their children. One question that may occupy the mind is that whether the parents should allocate the limited time they have to play with their children or help them with their homework. From my vantage point, It would be better for both parents and children to spend their time playing with each other. In the following essay, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons for holding this idea.

First, no one would doubt that playing has a significant role in children’s mental health, behavior, and the type of personality the might have in the future. It is an important part of every child’s life, through which they obtain a lot of experiences and they learn many things. It is crystal clear that the best teacher of each individual as a child is their parents. Hence, parents can use this opportunity to teach their children valuable lessons from which they can benefit in the future. An example drives this notion home. Nowadays, many developed companies like Japan has introduced special games to the parents to play with their children in their spare time. These games have been devised by a group of psychologists to make the children gain a lot of social skills. As a consequence, it has resulted in a better society. Had the pernts not played with their children, these outcomes could have never be obtained.

Second, playing with their children helps the parents to improve the quality of their relationships. By playing with the children, individuals would depict an impression of themselves as they are friendly and easy-going. Consequently, children would find their parents reliable and see them as a friend instead of someone who is ready to punish them. This relationship will be preserved and even improved more by playing until the children grow up. This is the time that a good relationship is more important than any time else because at this time young people are exposed to many dangers such as addiction, sexual diseases, and even depression. When the children have a good relationship with their parents they readily talk to their parents without concealing anything and the parents can give them advice which can help and even save them.

To wrap it up, I firmly believe that parents should spend time with their children and play with them. Although this time can be dedicated to helping the children do their homework, dedicating it to playing with them has more benefits as not only does playing affects children’s health and ensuing life, but also it will make the relationship between the parents and the children stronger. I myself would definitely spend time on playing with my children in the future.