Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? when teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on their projects.

It goes without saying that one of the most important parts of studying at schools is doing projects and homework. These projects help the students to understand the concepts more thoroughly. The question occupying the mind is that whether it is better for students to do the projects in a group of several people or individually. From my vantage point, working on projects in a group can be much more beneficial for the students to learn effectively. In the following essay, I will pinpoint the most important reasons for holding this notion.

First, since working in a group involves different students, poor students can get the help of good students and the good students by helping their friends would become master with that course. Through group activities, the students are able to ask their questions and solve their problems. They can even become more productive and do the project more readily through brainstorming. To provide an example, a programme was introduced to the schools in Iran to apply to the students' projects. According to the programme, each project given to the students should be divided into two parts, one of which should be done individually and the other in a group of two or three students. The results were outstanding. One of the results showed that students' have done better on the group projects in comparison to the individually done projects and they have learned more through the group project.

Second, It is crystal clear that everybody enjoys groups' activities. Since humans are social creatures, they are more productive and effective when they are acting as a part of a group. Students project is just the same. Through doing the project in groups each individual's self-confidence will increase and they will feel productive. Besides, they can obtain many valuable skills such as social skills, the skill to work in a group, and even the skill to be a good leader of a group. Furthermore, during doing the project with their friends, students become less exhausted and they would have fun besides learning new things. For instance, another result of the programme held in Iran illustrated that students liked the group activity more than the part which they had to do alone because they found it more fun.

To wrap it up, I firmly believe that students can gain a lot of benefits through group activities and it is the best to assign them projects on which they have to work together. I myself found my group projects during school really fun and educational which even helped me to increase my self-esteem.