TPO2-task1

The 20th and 21st centuries are characterized by all the momentous changes they have made in human’s lives. Perhaps the most important milepost of these two centuries is education and the most controversial part of this issue is children’s education. One of the most contentious questions, which is often raised regarding this issue, is whether parents today are more involved in children’s education than were they in the past. I strongly contend that nowadays children’s education is mostly managed and led by their parents and in the following paragraphs, I will delve into three conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason coming to mind is that in the modern world, most of the people are educated and knowledgeable and are well aware of the impact of a good level of education on one’s future and success. These sophisticated people are focused on giving their children a chance of having a high level of education and being provided by all kinds of needed facilities. Based on recent statistics conducted in this area, the more people study and improve their own knowledge, the more time, money and energy they spend on educating their children.

The second significant reason supporting my idea is that from a sociological point of view, the modern families are not expanded as were they in the past and today most of the families have only one or two children and this highly suggests that parents probably have more time to spend on their children’s education and supervise them. Moreover, financially speaking, parents with even limited budgets can afford to provide their children with an acceptable level of education and improve their knowledge.

The last but not the least point to be mentioned is that the world we live in has enormously changed and today the criteria on which the assessments are based have altered and education has become a very influential factor in one’s success. Therefore, parents who are quite obsessed with their children’s overall performance, take any effort to enhance their level of education and help them guarantee their future opportunities.

To wrap it all, all the aforementioned information lead us to an undeniable fact explaining that the modern era offers golden opportunities and unassailable victories solely to the members of society possessing acceptable degrees of education and this fact is the main reason why modern parents are more involved in their children’s education than were they in the past. And finally, in an intellectual life, the young generation is not expected to act perfectly and surpass the old ones while they are provided with all types of educational facilities and financial aids by their parents?