Colleges and universities should offer more distance learning courses to accommodate the needs of students.

I think that more distance learning courses should be offered by Universities and colleges in order to accommodate the needs of students. This is because distance learning courses will allow more people to conveniently enroll in universities and colleges.

One reason why I believe that distance learning should be offered is that it will enable students who have busy work schedule to easily enroll in universities or colleges. For example, people who require higher degree for promotion at work might not have the time to enroll fully in school because of their jobs. Distance learning will give them the opportunity to learn from home and get the degree that they require without having to be physically present in their institution of choice.

Aside from the ability to easily enroll in universities or colleges while working, another reason why I believe that distance learning should be offered is that it enables the sick and disabled to conveniently get their degree without going through the rigors of physical learning. People who are disabled or sick might be discouraged from getting a degree due to the stress of having to attend physical classes almost everyday and not even having time to attend to their health and needs. Distance learning due to it's flexibility and reduced stress will enable people like this to earn their degrees in the comfort of their homes.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that universities and colleges introducing more distant learning courses will be of great advantage to people who do not have the time or the capacity to attend physical school. Based on the availability of more distance courses, the university will gain more funds as more people who might have been previously discouraged from enrolling in institutions might consider the distance learning.