A company is going to give some money either to support the arts or to protect the environment. Which do you think the company should choose? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

This is a question that can be easily answered. In today's societies, the environment is one of the most important problems that human beings are facing; therefore people rely in the resources provided by the environment to live. Each person will provide a different respond regarding this topic and each idea will be based on factors such as cultural, social and even familiar backgrounds. When it comes to me, I outright support the use of money to save the environment. In order to support my point of view, I will develop some arguments in the next paragraphs.

To begin with, if money is invested in the environment the starvation around the world might decrease. Natural resources encompass fields like agriculture that plays a key role on people's lives. Heretofore, scientists thought that pollution didn't have any effect on crops’ harvest, nevertheless this idea has taken another course due to the fact that new evidence claims something different. For instance, air pollution, and water pollution both have a strong impact in agriculture. To illustrate that, let’s refer to countries such as Africa where most of crops production have failed. Now, it has being explained the solution to this problem; all rely in the contamination around these lands where agriculture is developed. Hence, for this fact, African’s people are not producing enough food to feed habitants.

Another aspect that should be reflected in this explanation is that if money is spent in the environment, animal species can be saved. As a matter of fact, when the environment suffers, animals are the most affected. Nevertheless, some species have developed some characteristics to adapt to this ongoing problem; notwithstanding, those animals that didn't improve their bodies have extinct or are being damaged by this problem. For instance, the white bird specie an animal that has lived for more than one thousand years in Africa's mountings is disappearing because their habitat has been damaged by pollution. With this plight in mind, with money, their natural houses might be restored in order to try to recover their population.

For the reasons stated above, I believe that people rely completely in the environment and thus, if money is donated by a company it should be invested to preserve the environment. Because in this way more food can be produced and the starvation might reduce around the world, in addition animals' species can be saved for future generations.