A company is going to give some money either to support the arts or to protect the environment. Which do you think the company should choose? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Both art and environment play essential roles in our life, however the environment is the bigger concern of modern days due to the large amount of pollutions which are surrounded us. As far as I am concerned, this should be the first priority of the company to invest its resources on protecting the environment and consequently prevent relative health problems and global warming phenomena. In subsequent paragraphs I will put more elaboration on each of these points.

To begin with, healthy lifestyle is an important issue which needs lots of works to get done in order to achieve it. By the way, these days, having a healthy lifestyle is much more difficult than before because there are various factors that ordinary people cannot deal with them personally. Considering the fact that environmental pollution is an effective contributor of non-healthy lifestyle, a company have to do its ethical job and help our environment. One of the sever health problems which is caused by environmental pollution such as air pollution, is premature newborn babies, that leads to a painful and hard life for these brand new babies. In one word, company can prevent health problems and spread more healthy life styles by taking action to protect the environment.

Besides, environmental problems can lead to bigger issues in a long time that no one might be able to compensate their consequences. The damage of ozone layer is one of these kinds of huge damages. As we know, ozone layer protects us from harmful rays of sun, but recent activities of human being have caused it to erode gradually, as a result we can see the excessive problem of global warming that follows it. When earth starts to get warmer than usual amount, we can expect the future problems such as unstable weather and long-dry summers that cause destroying the entire ecosystem. So, it is quite urgent to take some measures in order to reduce further damages followed by air pollution.

Considering all above together, no one can deny the importance of art in our life, but today we have much bigger issue that should be noticed like environment protection programs. I believe that the company has to plan a long time project to help the environment which is in a critical situation and needs quick actions to survive.