A company is going to give some money either to support the arts or to protect the environment. Which do you think the company should choose? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of humanity, people have been engaged in a great struggle to find the best way of spending money. From ancient civilization to modern ages, as time passed by, People's attitude towards spending money has changed drastically. Nowadays, most of companies do some (many) activities as their social responsibility. In today’s world, however, there is a heated controversy about the ways of performing social responsibility. Generally, there does not a unanimous opinion toward this issue. While some people hold the opinion that company should spend money on supporting arts, others believe spending money on protecting the environment is more essential. As far as I am concerned, the latter view is more acceptable as I believe protecting environment reduce dangerous incidents. Additionally spending money on preserving environment and nature help people to have a better life in future.

First of all, by spending money on protecting environment we can prevent harmful incidents. People have been striven against natural disaster for many years. Some of disasters occur due to human activities, such as cutting trees, building dams and so on. By spending money on environment protection we can reduce side effects of human’s activities. Planting new plants, developing new technologies to reduce air pollution can help nature to reproduce itself.

Secondly, by spending money on environment protection we can help next generation to have better life conditions. The most important persons for everyone is his or her child. People and governments, all around the world, struggle to have a better next generation. Next generations need vital resources such as clean weather, water and air for living in appropriate life conditions. We can help them by protecting the environment through preventing overuse of vital resources. Preventing earth warming and wastewater purification are the most important things we can do for next generation.

To draw a conclusion grounded on the above statements, I subscribe to the idea of spending money on protecting environment. This selection is due to several reasons, two of which –that is- reducing dangerous incidents and helping people to have a better life in future are of utmost importance. As Gandhi once said and I am quoting “protecting your environment to protect humanity”. Having this in mind, I strongly urge to the idea of environment protection instead of supporting arts as I care about the next generation of humans.