A company is going to give some money either to support the arts or to protect the environment. Which do you think the company should choose? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of debate whether it is better to support the environment or the entertainment. As far as I am concerned, the company should invest in protecting the nature rather than developing the arts. I cling to this outlook because of two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay

First of all, nature is not ours, we are from nature. So, we need to be really glad about it because of everything it gives us. Humans have destroyed ceaseless the environment, and I think that it is time to fix some problems such as pollution, automobile’s smog through invest in measures and projects which help to cope with these problems. If we keep doing the same, we will not have the same food source in the coming years. To clarify my point, let me take my town as an example, not many years ago, Marcabeli –an Ecuadorian town- underwent a shortage in lakes which may have been produced due to the pollution caused by the throwing of garbage and the massive abuse of water. It affected people and aquatic plants. As a result, people did not have water to satisfy their hygiene basic needs. The authorities made the decision to spend on water producers and other pieces of machinery in order to solve this problem. they achieved to bring back the water from Guayacanes river. This is how statal or particular companies can help to resolve environmental problems.

Secondly, there is a bunch of endangered species nowadays, so companies should be aware of this and give some money to protect those species because we cannot let them extinct. For instance, I was in Macrino –an Ecuadorian Zoo- yesterday. I was talking with the in-charge about the place’s history. He told me that before the zoo, he looked after a dozen of endangered species in his house. But, after a time, a great company helped him to create the zoo because it saw his will to take care of animals in need. This is how we can protect our animals without leaving them to die out.

To sum up, I strongly believe that a company should invest on the helping the environmental growth because it is our unique source of food and housing, and there are animals which hope for projects focus on giving them a life away from hunters.