A company is going to give some money either to support the arts or to protect the environment. Which do you think the company should choose? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

If you were the manager of a big company, would you spend money on cultural matters? Like an artistic event. some people believe, art society must be self-funded and nobody does not have to pay them while in the viewpoint of others, art is more important than most of the things and could affect everything in a society. personally, I suggest taking money on arts can lead to a better culture, which means, every person who has affected by the piece of art may protect the environment by himself. Thus, An artist by thinking about a crucial up to date subject about the environment, such as global warming, can help many people to gain more attention to that concern. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the essay below.

First of all, what scientist means by talking about the effects of the arts in society? Indeed, the arts are a variety of events, shows, exhibitions, games, etc. every one distinguished from another one by some elements, however, the thing in common by all is the interaction with the people who are audiences of them. An art project can assist the government to protect the environment without taking rules about them. in other words, art could inspire people to be in an appropriate relationship with their living place. My personal experience is a compelling example of this, I directed a piece of theater which was about air pollution and healthy life in the city. this artwork made people think more about the unsuitable condition of living in big cities.

Secondly, private company taxes can be reduced by helping to artistic groups and individuals. On the other hand, the art must attain money by people and companies not by the government. The result of the help from the government to the artist is a low trust of the society to that artist. For instance, in many tottaliter countries, the leaders manage to make their art project by huge investments in arts, so this model of the art couldn't make sense in the audience. Conversely, the artist who is trustworthy for the society he lives in, make artworks in his own not by help of the government. For instance, a friend of mine who tried to be popular in the world of art, made a wrong decision by working in a television which is supported by the government. Hence, no one could not believe him as a pure artist because he preferred money than a suitable face of an artist.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it is better for a company to support the art because of the vital role of the art in changing the behavior of the people in the environment and because of the influence of being independent for an artist.