A company is going to give some money either to support the arts or to protect the environment. Which do you think the company should choose? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

If a company is determined to spend money on either art or environmental protection, I think the company should give money to environmental protection rather supporting art because of two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, If the company sponsor money for environmental protection, it would reduce pollution. For example, when I was studying High school, at Omak public school, the school has funded for Omak rotary club to plant trees on either side of the road which limited the air pollution that released from motor vehicles.

In addition, if the corporate sponsor money for environmental protection, it would be helpful to minimize infectious diseases. For instance, when I was studying for a Master's at Findlay University, the water was fully contaminated because of stagnating for a long time and it has spread the flu virus in the city. The local corporate has funded to clean the contaminated areas in the city as a result, the diseases spread was declined. If the local company didn't,t sponsor, it could be a life threat to the city people.

Lastly, if the company would spend money on the environment, it helps to enable healthily climate for next generations. If we would spend money on plastic prohibition awareness program, even though, it takes some time to get the awareness but it helps to develop plastic free for future generations. For example, when I was first moved to Ohio, I have noticed a lot of plastic usages. we know plastic took a lot of time to degrade but still, we are using. If it would continue, it becomes a big environmental problem for future generations. So the company should consider environmental protection.

In conclusion, Although it is necessary to support art, the company should support for environmental protection. If the company would support environmental protection, it minimizes the dangerous diseases and pollution. If somebody would ask your suggestion for funding, you should definitely consider environmental protection as a first priority.