Some people believe either one of books or experience are important to learn knowledge and others believe both are important. Which one do you prefer and why?

In a contemporary world, books and the practical experience both play a prominent role in the process of learning. So, there has been no shortage of debate about an effective way of learning. However, the question is does both books and the experience consistently needs to gain knowledge? Some people believe books are an inevitable part of people lives to understand the surrounding world. On the other hand, I personally feel both reading and practice often play a substantial role in society for reasons I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with books, no doubt are a great source of knowledge as it gives us an idea about a particular subject in detail. However, all that one could learn from it is limited to the level of knowing how the certain phenomenon occurs or certain concepts works. the knowledge gain from the textbooks only cannot help anyone because what we learn from books should be put it in use to harvest benefits. My personal life experience is the best example to illustrate this. When I was studying masters in pharmaceutical science at Ohio state university, I studied only theory for final exams, as a result, I couldn't perform labs well because I didn't practice any lab. the same way, the theory only never work, it always needs to implement practically what we study in the text.

In addition to that, everyone should admit the fact that knowledge gained from experience is one that always remained in our mine forever. If we studying only theory we might forget in a certain time. As a science student, I used to read a lot of books about living organisms including humans. whenever i study only theory I always forget the subject even if I study a hundred times but if I attend one lab of the same concept it would be fixed in mind. Although the theory is important, practical experience always plays a superior role in the learning. Considering my friend Alex as an example to explain the importance of practical knowledge. He completed high school at Omak public school, later he started his carrier as a normal bike mechanic. even though he doesn't have any particular degree in the mechanical field, now he is working as a bike designer for a corporate company. it is all happened because of his experience.

In conclusion, although somebody disagrees with my opinion, both reading and practice both are important to understanding the world. because one is master in theory and basic concept and other is knowledge gain from practice. both are interrelated to each other.