Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the contemporary world, educational institutions are the centers for students to learn the subject to enable them to study facts and understand the basic ideas and concepts to implement in the real world. So there has been no shortage of debate about the priority of learning at the institutions. However, the question is does the students should give equal importance to both ideas and concepts and the facts? Some people believe young adults should give equal importance to both certainly. On the other hand, I personally feel children need to be learned concepts than the learning facts for reasons I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, understanding concepts and ideas support students while challenging real word. If the student has innovative thoughts, they can succeed in life easily. Considering my friend Ram as an example to illustrate this. When he was studying Master's in Health Informatics at the University of Findlay, He designed a new software to control Medication Errors in the prescription. What more, one of the reputed corporate company offers the job with the highest pay. In fact, no one else in the class got offers even they have the highest grades.

In addition, although learning facts is important to understand the concept, new ideas and concepts always make people smarter. If people think differently, they always consider as smart students and they get special attention. My uncle son, Alex is a good example to explain this situation. when he was studying sixth grade, he created a new formula to solve the math problems, as a result, everybody in the class started following him and teachers giving high priory to him rather anyone else in the classroom. This is all because of his new concept.

In conclusion, although some people disagree, I feel the student should always give the first priority to built new ideas and concepts for better career and to get special attention from other in the society or school.