Compare and contrast your way of life with that of your parents. Which way of life do you think would be more satisfying to future generations?

Use specific examples and reasons to support your answer

My way of life is different from my parents in various aspects.

To begin with, due to the advancement in technology,my way of life is much easier than my parents. For example, I have full time internet access which makes it easier for me to study. I need not go to a library to understand a topic like my parents did. Because of the internet, I can easy google any topic and watch videos or read online material posted by experts to learn a concept at any time. Also, because of the cell phones, I can connect with my friends easily but my parents couldn't. At that time cell phones were expensive and were just introduced for the first time in the market. They used to talk with their long distance friends through letters which could take days to reach to them. I, on the other hand have video calling facilities which allows me to see my friend on a mobile phone who is living miles away from me. To add, I also have laptops which are portable computers that my parents didn't have. Laptops makes it so much easier to do work. During my parent's time, hardly anyone could use a computer as it was expensive, and laptops were not even invented that time.

Furthermore, I have coaching centers facilities than my parents had to prepare for entrance exams. In earlier days, there were not enough coaching centers to help students study for medical and engineering entrance examinations so it was difficult for the students to manage on their own and hence, only few could qualify these examinations. But, I have all these coaching facilities which can help me prepare for the competitive exams. Nowadays, many students could easily crack these exams because of help they get from tuition centers.

In conclusion, I think that the future generations would want to live a way of life which has easier access to things and is comfortable like my life rather than my parents' whose life was full of struggles.