Compare and contrast your way of life with that of your parents. Which way of life do you think would be more satisfying to future generations?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Nowadays, the development of technology makes everything change and progress from the past. So, these make the way of our lives change from the way of our parents' lives. The way of our life is more competitive and more convenient.

The first thing that I feel the difference between my way of life and my parent of life is the competition in the society. I have to compete with other people since I was in an elementary school. I have to study hard to enter in a good school and I have to participate in extra activities because it is popular that children have the special skills such as speaking foreign languages, playing music instruments or having sports skills. So, I have to do whatever people in that day were doing. It has less chance to have time play with a friend and don't have to think about our future like my parents' lives. However, I understand that why most parents have to push their children. The world is changing from the past and people have increased much more than the past. If you want to survive in this community, you have to be better off than other people.

The second thing is that the development of technology makes my life more convenient than my parents' lives. I have a cell phone that communicates with whoever anytime. I can use the internet to find whatever information I want. I can drive a car to go anywhere in less time than the past. I don't have to cook by myself because I can buy fresh food in the supermarket.

However, there is the same in the way of parents' lives and my life. It is the feeling of human among families, friends. We want to love and get love back. We also want to have the good thing happen in our families. This is the thing that is never changed by the time.

In conclusion, the technology not only makes our lives easier but also make them more stressful. However, the feeling of human never change.