Do agree or disagree/

the extended family(grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

It is a highly debated issue whether or not the extended family such as grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles is less important now than it was in the past, and this topic can be approached from several angles du to its complexity. Deeply deliberating over the issue, I believe that the extended family is less important now than it was in the past and the following discussion reveals my stand and reasoning.

To begin with, families in the past live close to each other because the people live in small towns so the family was important.. Nowadays, the world has developed and many villages were constructed and buit in a lot of lands so people live in these towns that are far from each other. In fact, families travel to find a good living condition and they separate from their cousins or relatives. Take myself as an example, when I was a child, I do remember that our aunts and uncles where lived in the same area and they came to our house to spend a good time. In fact, my father used to gather all the family in our life since he said that the family is really essential and we should strengthen this relationship. Frankly, my cousin used to give me a rid to my school since there was no public transportation. Actually, we used to live close to each other to get support from them and to help each other. In current days, no one of our relatives live close to us because we don't need that since we depend on technology to get their news. In addition, the world has advanced and no one relies in other member of family so it is easy to drive and to reach to our destination. As we can clearly see the extended family is less important than before.

Second, In the past, the extended families is imperative to work together in home since there were not factories to make things and products. For instance, three weeks ago, I read an article about the better living condition before ten years. The author talks about the importance of extended family in the life before and the relationship is different from before. In fact, the writer asserts that before families is really important to be gather in one place since they used to make their products in their house so all members work together to produce a lot of products and to gain a lot of money. Besides, they split the work between them and the grqandparents take care of children. In contrast, in current days, there is no need to work togather because there are plenty of factories that make products and needs of their residents. Also, now each one has an independent job and family and he could thrive by himself. This book taught me that the extended family is less important than before.

by the way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I firmly concur that the extended family is less imperative than before but it is still sometimes we need to communicate with our family to spend a good time and the family plays a pivotal role in our society. Our family is specious and worthwhile.