Do you agree disagree with the following statement? The most important thing the government can do to keep people healthy is to clean the environment.

Nowadays, it is easier that people lived longer and healthier than before. Some people may state that the most important thing that the government can keep people healthy is to clean the environment, while others argue that there are other things to help people keep healthy. In my opinion, I disagree that cleaning the environment is the only way to keep people state healthy for some reasons.

First of all, constructing hospitals is a crucial way to improve people’s lives. For example, there is some countryside lack of hospital building. Through developing more hospitals, people who live in the inconvenient places can still get complete treatment as soon as possible. Furthermore, the locals don not need to spread amount of money and time to transit from their hometown to big cities to find a better medical resource.

Second, government should improve the medical workers’ salary to attract more people to contribute in medical environment. To be specific, some public hospital has lack of nurses and doctors. I had a serious fever when I was an elementary student. When I entered the gate of the hospital, I saw lots of patients but there is only few nurses and doctors. They worked over than ten hours per day without rest. In addition, some patients are really rude for those workers. If the nurses and doctors are not enough anymore or the decide to strike to protest, no one will cure the patients especially the people who get injury.

Third, establishing a complete healthy insurance is more efficient than just cleaning the environment. To illustrate, our government provide national healthy insurance for all the citizens. Nevertheless, poor person may hard to be cured in some countries because they do not have insurance. Actually, public insurance not only help everyone get the medical resources but also distribute the resources in every city as well.

Definitely, some people may state that cleaning the environment can help people stay healthy. However, it is a negative way because government have to hire lots of people to clean the environment and it will pollute the future, it is an inefficient way and a waste of money. To conclude, there are lots of factors to help people keep healthy instead of just cleaning environment.