Do you agree or disagree about the statement, “parents should allow their children to use electronic devices for only 1 hour or allow them to use electronics as they like.

As everything of life is like a coin and it has two different sides. People should weigh the pros and cons before jumping to the conclusion. From my perspective, it's one kind of debatable statement where people may take any of the sides. Personally, I strongly agree that parents should give permission to use electronic devices only for one hour rather than as they like for the following reasons.

Firstly, Children should concentrate on study effectively because they have to do well in the examination to make their career bright. If they are involved in using electronic devices most of the time then it will be a waste of time and they will not able to acquire their desired score in the examination. For example, one of my friend’s nephew was a brilliant student in his school at the initial stage. After one year, my friend figured out that his nephew’s result decreasing day by day and his family was so tensed about it. Then my friend tried to figure out the reason and he understood that most of the time his nephew was busy in playing the video game with his friends. In spite of having his final exam knocking at the door, he would have played with his friends and addicted to social media. Then my friend told his parents to be aware of them not to use the electronic device more than one hour per day and it really increased his result after one year.

Secondly, there are some advantages of using the electronic device for more than one hour because some education system of our country is electronic device based. If children cannot use the device for more than one hour then they may not be able to participate in any online classes which duration more than one hour. That’s why I think it is one kind of force not to allow them using the electronic device for more than one hour and it may create a negative impact in their study.

Thirdly, I would like to say that having some advantages using the electronic device for more than one hour, there are a lot of disadvantages inasmuch as children will not make its proper utilization. For instance, nowadays, children are using their electronic devices such as a mobile, laptop for entertainment purposes rather than educational purposes. As a result, they are addicted to the internet and visit many restricted sites which are not good for their life. To make a child erudite and amiable, it’s better to prepare the child in a friendly environment where parents will be their best friends and they will pass most of their times with their children.

Finally, In my view, it’s hard to prove the statement virtually but it’s concluded from the above discussions that children should not use the electronic device for more than one hour. It’s needless to say that if parents do not allow their children to use the electronic device for more than one hour, it will increase the children academic result and intimacy between children and parents.