Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

It seems to be a controversial statement. A smartphone is one of the smartest inventions of modern science. In spite of having many disadvantages, we got a huge amount of advantages from a smartphone. So, I would like to say that the smartphone should be available in children hand for educational purposes.

At first, I would like to say that why do I agree with this statement. Nowadays, the world has become competitive and technology based. we are in a modern era. we have to utilize modern inventions. a smartphone is one of them. Nowadays the school, colleges, and universities are based on technology. we know everything related to education from the internet. Like a teacher update the term final routine or the result of today's spot test in the student corner of the school website. if the children have no smartphone with internet connection then they are not able to visit their one sites from that school. In this way, they may miss some important information and update of your school. That's why their result may be decreased. Suppose, parents are very busy. they are not able to give so much time to their children. If their children have a smartphone with internet access, they can make a voice call or video call via messenger, whats app and other social media to connect each other and to know the update. so its make the relationship strpong between children and parents.

Thought it has more advantages, it has disadvantages too. Children may addict in social media, video games by smartphone. They may also visit adult sites which are not appropriate their age. They may abstain from the study. It may create a huge problem.

Finally, I would like to make a conclusion that children should have a smartphone with internet access and they should use it only for educational purposes and for those purposes which are good for them.