Do you agree or disagree: Company should pay for employees to get university degree?

Along with the revolution of industry and commerce, the supply of corresponding high-level employees is in greatly short with advanced technology and concepts popping up. However, education of mankind does not keep up with this circumstance. Immediately, to address this problem, some assert that company could afford employees a university degree. Personally I totally agree that.

For one thing, employees could benefit a lot from getting university degree for free. A survey conducted by China Academic Institution shows that last year high-school students who decided not to continue their schooling verge on 32% of all valid questionnaires due to their financial problems. Therefore, with tuition fee provided by corporations, they could get better educated making it possible for them to replenish this urgent vacancy for company as well as have a higher salary simultaneously. Take my friend Monica, a nineteen years old girl graduating from our local high school one year ago, as an example. Once leaving our school, she found a job in a local factory and performed well. Her boss thought that she is so young and talented that he would like to offer her an opportunity to go to university funded by the factory with a prerequisite that after Monica graduates from the university she should go back to his factory as a technician leading a group of workers to research how to update its technical process, making gigantic profits for the whole factory. Eventually, Monica accept his proposal overjoyed and now she often tell to me that she could not believe it was true. How fortunate she is!

For another thing, employees with high skills could impetus development of company. Obviously, if a company could acquire ample brains brilliant, it will definitely be more competitive than its competitors. It is reflected on marketing strategy, quality products, efficient productivity and so forth. Let’s think about how Apple could lead the cellphone market. Undoubtedly, Steve Jobs played a role of pilot that guided the whole corporation successfully with his knowledgeable and professional scholarship and broadened horizon, which can be attained from higher education such as university especially.

At last, a country claiming for improvement can not do without brainpower. More brainpower raised by company may not only cause an increasing employment rate but also a tremendous advancement at some fields, which may further boost national economy and then emerge as a powerful state. Elaborately, since China has implemented a strategy ,” developing the country through science and education”, the Gross Domestic Product rise by more than 6% steadily per year. Accordingly could company donate their efforts to allow people get university degree, a better life will come soon.

From what has been discussed above, I support that company ought to afford employees for university degree.