The government can take a variety of actions to help protect the environment. Which one of the following do you think is the most important for the nation’s government to take to protect the environment.1.Fund the research to develop environmentally friendly energy sources such as solar and wind energy. 2.Preserve the natural places like forests and protect the animals that live there. 3.Enforce laws to prevent the pollution of air and water by large companies.

The last decade has witnessed tremendous advancement in our country. Almost all fields: science, technology, economy and so forth, have reformed and surged overwhelmingly at a cost of environment deteriorated to a certain extent. With the environmental issue tending to be resolved urgently, how to get this problem settled efficiently has never fail to attract the attention of government and general public. Therefore, when it comes to which is the most viable measure to preserve our nature among developing new clean energy sources, protect natural places and animal living there and enforcing legislation against the pollution by large companies. Predictably, people’s notion may vary from one to another. Towards such a long-running tug of war, I inclined to claim that funding researches could be the best.

Primarily, scientific findings generated by scientists may result in a long-term benefit, making it possible for government to not only settle critical environmental issues thoroughly but also profit from it. To be specific, nowadays environment is so unprecedentedly suffered that normally a policy cannot avert it from steadily worsening. Acid rain, land depletion, global warming and rainforest destruction all of them pop up during these decades unavoidably all over the world, hard as people try to prevent their coming. Sadly, it does not work at all. Why does these happen? Why can’t we get them ceased? Fortunately, the public realize that only we find an eco-friendly sources, would conflicts between development of our country and environmental protection not arise any more, which is the most fundamental resolution of deteriorated environment. Besides, an advanced and feasible scientific achievement might also bring enormous profits to this nation. For instance, statistical data provided by Chinese Academy of Science suggest that a normal scientific achievement about environment will convert into rewards at an average of roughly 90,000 dollars.

In addition, there are certain drawbacks for the other two options. Admittedly, preserving the natural places and passing laws may also be conducive to our environment in some degrees. To illustrate, if the habitats were protected, a number of wild animals and forests would be well preserved. Also, laws associated with preventing the pollution may prohibit some factories from producing waste air and water. However, in comparison to what I proposed above, these two measures are unlikely to be of vital importance. The underlying reason is that both of them might not be long-lasting and thorough effectively. To be elaborate, building habitats could only assure a certain quantity of places to be preserved. In other words, from the perspective of the whole world, it does not work due to serious pollutions. For another thing, habitats may occupy lands impeding the development at some fields. As for legislating laws, obviously, it could effect at a limited extent. What is more, in reality, factories cannot operate without releasing pollutions, unless there is a new clean resource found for them.

Considering what I mentioned above, it is self-evident that to fund the research is the best key to environmental issues.