The government can take a variety of actions to help protect the environment. Which one of the following do you think is the most important for the nation’s government to take to protect the environment?

1. Fund research to develop environmentally friendly energy sources such as solar and wind energy.

2. Preserve the natural places like forests and protect the animals that live there.

3. Enforce laws to prevent the pollution of air and water by large companies.

Throughout the history, the human and wide range of animal has utilized various natural resources due to diverse purposes. Not surprisingly that these limited sources has notably decreased in recent decades owing to overused of them. Therefore, it is human's turn that plays its role in order to protect the environment. There are varied approaches which can be applied, but I am of the opinion that, the one of the most effective one is regulating the rules that control people's behaviors and lead their attitude toward this fundamental issue. So, the following explanation will further elaborate on this perspective.

First and foremost, protecting the environment is radical mindset that should be implemented in society. Undoubtedly, in some countries people are already familiar with this concept, although, they may not pay enough attention to it. But, public awareness is the top matter of concern for many governors, and that is why they have concluded having some regulations is a primary step to familiarize the citizens with the extent of importance of preserving the environment. Furthermore, when people prevent doing some conduction as the laws have banned them, their next generation will learn that this is not appropriate behavior. As a result, the children will do correct behaviors spontaneously, and they will convey the massage of caring the environment to their child. Gradually, the wrong behavior will disappear.

Another crucial fact that should be taken into consideration is that people are always looking for the convenience and benefit. Admittedly, the human will not do the right deed in many cases unless something enforce him. The overwhelmed of people know that earth is deal with serious problem because of too much usage of fossil fuels, but why they overlook this truth? The answer has two responses. the first group are the one who do not want to abandon their old habit and have tendency to keep their wrong beliefs, and the second one are other who earn considerable amount of financial income. Both of these people should be enforced to obey specific rule.

On the basis of the point, mentioned above, I am convinced that regulating some bills will have influential effect. Because the rules not only give necessary information to individuals but also make them to start new lifestyle with innovate mindset.