Do you agree or disagree with the following opinion?

It is necessary for high school students to do household work after school because this can give them a sense of responsibility.

Responsibility is one of the most important morality of a person. From my perspective, it is essential for high school students to do household work after school to get a sense of responsibility.

First of all, every student is a part of a family so as a family member, it is their duty to help their parents do some household work which can provide them responsibility. Doing housework is a participated activity with their parents. During the whole process, teenagers will figure out how to do the housework well and how to cooperate with other people. Being responsible is very vital for students in their future careers. Imagine this, a youth is asked to do some group work after he entering a new company, however, he knows clearly about how to get along well with his colleagues and how to finish these tasks well because of his responsibility. There is no doubt that this man will get a promotion within a short time.

Second, high school students have to be responsible not just in their families but also in the society. They may make a few mistakes while they are doing the housework. For example, they might break a bowl or plate while washing dishes. Besides, they might mix the white T-shirt and the black jean together while doing laundry. Nevertheless , it does not matter if teenagers admit their mistakes and correct the mistakes right away. Because these are good lessons to teach students to be responsible which they can not learn from school. Therefore, when these students grow up, they will be responsible for their own mistakes and take actions to correct the mistakes. In this way, the society will become better because everyone taking their responsibility for each other and for this society.

As time goes by, these high school students will realize that they have learned responsibility gradually through doing household work even they did not intend to do so. Accordingly, students are supposed to do some housework to gain a sense of responsibility after school.