Do you agree or disagree with the following opinion?

It is necessary for high school students to do household work after school because this can give them a sense of responsibility.

Responsibility is one of the most important morality of a person. From my perspective, it is essential for high school students to do household work after school to get a sense of responsibility.

First of all, every student is a part of a family and so it is their duty to help their parents do some household work. During the whole process, teenagers will figure out how to do the housework well and how to cooperate with other people. Doing housework is to share the burden of the house chores. For example, sweeping floor, washing plates, walking dogs, mowing the garden and organizing the closet are not things easily completed by their own hands, compared with seeing their parents do the housework. They notice that it is very exhausted for parents to do these household work after working for a whole day. Thus, teenagers are willing to help their parents do these housework after school. As time goes by, they take on their responsibility at home gradually.

Second, high school students have to be responsible not just to their families but also to the society. They may make a few mistakes while they are doing the housework. For example, they might break a bowl or plate while washing dishes. Besides, they might mix the white T-shirt and the black jean together while doing laundry so the white T-shirt will be blurred with black color. Nevertheless, it does not matter if teenagers admit their mistakes and correct the mistakes right away. Because these are good lessons to teach students to be responsible which they cannot learn from school. Therefore, when these students grow up, they will be responsible for their own mistakes and take actions to correct the mistakes in time. In this way, the society will become better because everyone take their responsibility for each other and for this society.

As time goes by, these high school students will realize that they have learned responsibility gradually even they did not intend to do so. Accordingly, students are supposed to do some housework to gain a sense of responsibility after school.