Do you agree or disagree with the following ?People should learn foreign language in their country or live in the country of the targeted language

Nowadays, people choose to learn languages in a convenient way.The question is whether people should learn language in their own territory or they should inhabit the country of the targeted language.Personal, I think the best way to learn is to move down to the state of the language originator.My decision is based on the following reasons, which I will develop in my body paragraphs.

To begin with, learning a foreign language in the targeted country prevents us from being lonely and isolated .More importantly, we can always express ourselves better and form deeper connections with the natives speakers around us.Whereas, when we chose to learn in our own environment, we are more likely to be alone since it is a second language and as a result, we might feel depressed and sad.My sister’s experience is a good illustration of this.My sister stayed in Germany for two years in order to learn deutsch and she was able to form a deeper relationships with the people around.In fact, she never felt isolated since the people around her also communicate in deutsch.Eventually she was happy she made a lot of friends at the time she was there. In contrast ,If she had chosen to learn deutsch in Nigeria , obviously she would be depressed because people around her won’t be able to speak the language and as a result, she would be sad.

On top of that , when we learn a second language in the targeted country where the language is spoken, we are more likely to secure jobs with foreign companies.To explain broadly, these days a lot of companies prefer to employ people who can communicate with different languages.However, getting a job might be difficult if one choose to learn a second language in one’s territory because foreigners hardly set up businesses outside their comfort zones.Coming from my previous example, while my sister was learning deutsch, she was opportuned to work with one of the biggest plastic companies in Germany.Although their customers were mixtures of Nigerian and German, she never had any issues because she could speak both languages effectively.On the other hand, if she had stayed in Nigeria to learn deutsch, she wouldn’t have been able to work with foreigners as most foreign people don’t set up their businesses in Nigeria.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I think the best way to learn a language is to move to the targeted country.This is because it makes it easier to speak the language fluently, and also increases one’s chance of working with foreigners.