Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

While it is a known experience to make the working week 5 day long, I personally agree with the statement made in the question. In the eyes of an employee, having a short work-week with long hours is more pleasant because of all the advantages both in personal and professional aspects.

Personally, working only three days a week will make the job more interesting and, occasionally, people can avoid the problem of boredom in the office. Everyone loves weekend, so, most of the office workers spend their working time on Friday waiting to the end of the day. Having 4 days free in a week could make the job more beloved, also, the weekend will not be something magical and unusual to wait for. I remember when I was still working part-time and spending only 8 hours a day on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday, I never got tired from my job and never had waited until weekends. Hence, I worked more efficient and was always in the mood to learn.

From the professional aspect, having long hours in a working day will increase the productivity. When people are working with shorter hours many meetings and tasks can be postponed until the next day. That can negatively affect the working mood and the learning process everyone makes while working. Otherwise, with longer working hours, the employee would make their tasks in time more efficiently and will not leave it for later, because there are not many days in a week, when they can accomplish their tasks. I face this issue everyday. I always procrastinate tasks or articles that I should read at the end of the day until the next morning. When I worked part time as I mentioned above, I did not have that problem, so I could work more professionally and more effectively.

Taking into account all the aforementioned reasons, the job with only three days work-week is much more efficient and enjoyable than one with the five days work-week, and even the long hours of work is not a disadvantage but an advantage, therefore.