Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? the ability to maintain a friendship with a small number of people over a long period is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

According to the intrinsic feature of mankind which makes him a social individual, making a friend has a fundamental role in people's life. The prompt has questioned whether it is continuing with the identical small friend group is effective in people's happiness or making a novel and more friends. In my perspective, possessing the same tiny friendship is more effective in human being's happiness. In what follows, I would list most conspicuous reasons which give adherence to my standpoint.

The first striking reason which should be mentioned is the possibility of having a conflict with old friends is fewer than the new ones. In another word, as two individuals spend a prolonged duration together, during which they get familiar with each other's behavior, the disagreement points between them are declined. This fact is also verified by the noteworthy, intelligent study conducted in the Psychology Department of the Tehran University in Iran. According to this research, the possibility of disagreement and conflict among two persons decreases by approximate thirty-five percent pre each year that they spend with together. Indeed, during years two person get used to each other's feature and are aware of which action causes happiness and upset of his partner. Furthermore, it is obvious that there is a cogent connection between happiness and fewer conflicts. Thus, small old friendship guarantees happiness.

Another equally crucial reason which should be considered is the continuity of old friendship is time-saving. In fact, is it possible to call a person, who you have met her in fifteen minutes, as your best friend? The establishment of any novel interaction with a stranger is time-consuming since both sides have to introduce themselves to each other, to get required trust for forming a deep and trustworthy relationship. A lucid example which shed the spotlight on this reason is my experiences during the 4th grade of my high school. During that period, I had a very tough program which covers many courses; in addition, I was a stranger in that school. Consequently, while I had to concentrate on my courses, I also had to make new friends. But it was an arduous task, since the period of getting to know each other was as long as a month, and it disturbed my attention from my lessons and upsets me. Thus, as you can save your time by interacted well-known friends you save your time and have sufficient period for your stuff.

However, some groups assert that interaction with new people is required for the human being since the repetition can be boring. Although this claim can seem sound in the first glance, it lacks in a subtle point. Continuing the old friendship does not prevent the making of new friends. The crucial point is to select the right person, and this novel relation does not affect the old one. Since a Persian idiom says, everyone can make new friend, the main chores are to continue your old friendship. By the consideration of above-mentioned reasons, the importance of the old relationship is so crucial which should not be destroyed.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons, explicitly illustrate that the human being requires to pursued his old relation to be happy. As by this continuity, there are fewer struggles, it saves time for other joyful tasks; in addition, continuing the old friendship does not affect making novel ones.