1. Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The author of prompt adduces that it is important to provide the solution for the current problems instead of the possible upcoming problems by the governors. This is the claim with which I generally do not concur. Among the countless rearing reasons which give adherence to my viewpoint, I will list the most conspicuous ones in the following paragraphs to support my standpoint.

The first crucial point which should be considered is the priority of problems’ impacts over their due dates. It is more explicit if ask this question; which of these problems are more emergency? A current issue which possesses very slight influence over the society; on the other hand, the possibility of disaster occurrence in the next week. Of course, the fatal problem should have more importance; since it impacts can affect millions of people. A lucid example which should shed the spotlights over this reason could be an example of a flood. For example, there is the prediction of flood in a city for next month; in addition, the municipal is aware of lack of capacity by the swage system on that city for discharging the precipitations. In this case is it a wise action to ignore this problem and deal with the current minor problem? Absolutely, the response will be not; since this overlook will end with a disaster in a month which impact lots of citizens. Therefore, the impact of problems is more important than their usance.

Another equal crux reason which should be considered is the prediction of the problem is the easiest and cheapest way of dealing with that problem. Indeed, there is the idiom that prevention is better than the cure, which means preventing the possible issue is better than dealing with its existence. This idiom is valid in the leadership activities too; like the millions of financial and work sources are being used by the leader of society to give a service for denizens, any ignorance and underestimate of an issue could pave the path to fatal outcomes in the national scale. Therefore, if a governor knows about a possible issue, which threatens society’s sources, he should concentrate to solve it completely and prevent its uncontrollable and detrimental results.

Finally, it should be highlighted that the current problem is the outcome of previous ignorance about future problems in the past. In another word, if there is an issue in current status, it is the result of overlook done in the past about the possible problem. If the principle of prediction and prevention is captured and utilized by governors, there will be an impressive decrement in the number of problems. This assertation is verified by the Tehran University. According to the noteworthy intelligence research conducted at Tehran University, prediction and prevention can decline the appearance of possible issues in the future by approximate forty-five percentages.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons and factors depict that the problems should be considered according to their impacts, and prediction and prevention are better than dealing with the real problem.