1. Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author of prompt adduces that the law should possess the flexibility to show adaptation toward the differences occurred in times, circumstances, and places. This the claim with which I generally do concur. Among the countless reasons which give adherence to my viewpoint, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones in the following paragraphs, to rear my standpoint.

The first striking point which should be considered is the intrinsic dynamic feature of circumstances. It is lucidly obvious that the situations over time do not own a constant status; in addition, these variation leads to the difference in the responsible controlling rule of condition. A lucid example which could be given to highlight the issue is the current existed law in Iran with a comparison of its past laws. For the sake of revolution occurred in 1979, there was a crux and particular change and alteration in the circumstance of the society in Iran. The belief of government after the revolution since is based on the Islamic beliefs, more Islamic based rules are implemented in the society which completely vary from the accomplished pre-revolution laws. If the same laws from the past were used in the novel scheme of society, there would be a conflict between the ideology of the regime and utilized laws.

Another equally important issue which should bolded is the alteration of mankind’s attitude over time. It is explicitly apparent that the main aim of establishing the law is controlling the civics and their denizens. Consequently, the rules are shaped for the sake of people; so there should be a cogent and direct link between human beings’ attitude and the appointed rule. On the other hand, the fluctuated pattern of man kind’s attitude toward its surrounding urges the variation of appointed laws too. An instance which could shed spotlights over the topic is the men’s perspective toward the issue of slavery. Previously, owning the slaves by the specified cast of society was an indicator of power and prestige; however, currently, for the sake of people’s modernized ideology, slavery is abolished and considered as an immoral action. Therefore, there is well-defined law which forbids possessing the slaves. Thus, the variation of the norms by mankind requires the updated and accountable laws for trend norms.

The final significant factor is the difference of requests provoked by the geographical location. In fact, each place according to its geographical position demands the specified governing legislation. If a place surrounded by the neighbors which produce the drugs and exported to the neighbor countries, there should be a specified regulation in the border of countries to prevent entrance of the drug. However, this legislation is not applicable to the region which is far away from the drug producer countries.

To wrap it up, according to all aforementioned factors illustrate that the law should have the flexibility to adapt to the variety of norms, geographical and circumstance differences.