Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: The ability to maintaining friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to many new friends easily.

It is undeniable that friendship is essential thing in people's lives. Usually, there are two type of people, one that prefers maintaining friendships with small number of friends over a long period of time, and the other one likes to make many new friends easily. In considering which case is better, I think keeping friendships with older friends is more important for happiness than having the ability to make new friends.

first, friendships are about collecting memories. when the time passes, there will be more memories to remember between friends. For example, I have a group of five friends from my high school. they are more like sisters than friends. I used to play, eat and study with them. we almost share every thing togather. this year is our 10th year to gather, so I am planning to make a movie of our memories to celebrate our friendship. Surprisingly, I discover that we have an album with at least one thousand images for each year.

Second, good friend is who support your dreams. However, new friends will not have a strong connection to support any of your dreams. Bake to my friends group, when I was at the end of my medical school and I was trying to choose between completing my speciality or to stop studying because of financial issues, my friends came to me with the first simester fee and they told me that I have to complete my dream. In addition to that, they found a job offer for me to be able to pay for next simester. For me, this incident touched my heart and made our relation stronger.

To sum up, I believe that maintaining a friendship over along period of time is more important not only because of all memories that we can collect, but also friends become a family over the years, moreover they share sadness and happiness togather. Consequently, if we choose our friends carefully, we will keep them as friends forever.