Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To achieve successful development of a country, a government should spend more money on young children’s education rather than on universities.

The university is an academic center, the main responsibility of which is to prepare students for having both a successful profession and personal life. Arguably, hardly can any society gets improve without universities. Various points of view which are germane to the matter being discussed brings us to the moot question as to whether the government should spend a hoard of money on children's education or on universities in order to help improve the country. However, the popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that although children's education is of utmost important issues in any country, allocate a vast sum of money to universities would be more beneficial for the whole society. The underlying aim of this essay is to put forward some cogent reasons to shed light on a number of issues in this framework.

To commence with, high ranked and prominent universities always have played a key role in the success of a nation. So, it is incumbent upon the government to allot a substantial amount of budget on universities. Generally phrased, spend money on children's education might not be a wise decision owing to the fact that vast majorities of children are not interested in the higher education. As a palpable example, based on a record conducted in my hometown, a plethora of children prefer to work and accumulate a vast sum of money than study and reach a tertiary education in their personal lives. So, dedicate money to children's education might be waste of time and money. To elucidate more on this issue, the more money allocated to the university, the more development we would be able to see throughout the society. In fact, not only can the university improve but also can arouse a nation to be flourished.

Another equally salient point in corroborating my stance is that universities require a huge budget in order to fulfill their needs and develop their facilities. If we take a minute to ponder over it, vast majorities of children who make efforts and bend over backward to enter the university should be supported and funded in order to be able to put their knowledge into practice. It can be deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that it is necessarily needed to support the university because the success of students, as well as the nation, largely depends on the budget allocation by the government. Otherwise, we soon should witness the society falling behind.

However, every coin has two sides. We all know that children are the pillars of every given nation and they play a pivotal role in the future of the country. So, investment in children's education not only will guarantee the future lives of children but also will guarantee the success of a nation in the long run. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my viewpoint.