Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Knowing about our ancestors and our country's previous social and political conditions are the main topics of history courses. Number of universities demands their students to pass a compulsory history class. However, a few other institutions regard this history course selective for their students. Personally, I believe that history course should be taken by all students during university period for two main reasons.

First, history course would provide students with so much additional fresh information. Normally, most of the undergraduate students attend similar courses relevant to their specialty. Selective courses like history which deals with many issues from a different perspective can give beneficial information to students about the stories behind any achievement we readily read about in our other classes. For example, I studied chemistry at university for my bachelor degree which I was very enthusiastic about. In contrary, I hate to be present in my history classes during my study, since I found its lessons and topics boring and useless. But, one day, when I reluctantly was listening to the professor, he started to talk about an incident that leads to a chemical invention which I never heard of it in any textbook. It was the point where I understood that any course might give us some unexpected reliable information.

Second, history can assist us to understand and shape our social and political personality. Genarally, all of the students put their endeavors strongly during their academic period to increase their opportunities in finding a promising career in the future after their graduation. Nowadays, many private companies encourage their employees to have majors with interdisciplinary attributes to fully understand the market numerous political and social varying aspects. Therefore, history can train and prepare us in these areas and expands our horizon to deal better with issues of our future company.

In conclusion, history classes can help the students in many dimensions. some universities prefer to make it obligatory for their students which is good for many reasons. It can teach much new constructive information. Also, it satisfies our future jobs need to recruit people with awareness of past social and political stage of country. So, studying history would be better than not experiencing it.