Some people like to listen to classical music; others like to listen to popular music (including popular songs). Which kind of music do you prefer?

Generally, music has a long history and it had been in lives of all people in different ways. It influences us in many occasions whether by its rhythm or its lyrics. Music developed like any other things in humans’ life continuously. People listen to different sorts of music that could be traditional classical ones or the popular modern music records which were created more recently. Personally, I like to listen to classical tracks more than these new music records due to some reasons that I have for myself.

First, classical music rhythm and tempo make me feel a special kind of freedom and peacefulness that I have never experienced it in any other activity. Classical music relations with my life style and earlier confrontations can also be involved in my current decision too, since I had good memories with some of these memorable and historical tracks specifically. For example, I remember one distinctive memory about this matter. I was 18 and I should prepare myself for the last test strongly. However, in the night before the exam day I cannot go to sleep and I tried every solution to solve that annoying problem. At last, a sound track from cinema paradise helped me to sleep easily. These effect continue its path during my life until today.

Secondly, we should consider the fact that classical music provides us with a natural and instrumental sound which is not altered by any sound device totally. The popular tracks and records which young people love to listen to them everywhere are mostly changed and enhanced with a lot of modern devices that kills the genuine feeling in its listener unfortunately. It feels good if you hear some minor false notes in a long track. But when you produce the sound with artificial machines and fixing the notes places, the last music outcome will not give you the taste of a memorable sound and it vanishes from your mind quickly.

Last but not least, I believe lyrics can be placed and coördinated with classical music better than pop arts. I think a person who listens to a sound track can understand the message which was put inside a classical music easier than the pop or rap records normally, because they present a more coherent bond between lyrics and the music rhythm.

In conclusion, music is one of the special experiences that people have in their lives. They connect with different music styles after they listen to them. Some prefer to listen to the old-fashioned classical tracks, while some others enjoy listening to more active modern pop songs. The important issue is the music itself which we must protect it from misleading.