Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than parents in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Involvement of parents in their children's educational life is something that got so much attention in recent years. It is considered so important since it affect the future of any child in any family. Some people think that parents role in their children's education increase recently. However, some other folks regarded that they do not have so big influence in their children's education. In my view, I believe that parents share in educational condition of their children radically growed in these years due to two reasons that I explain.

First, the nature of works and occupations changed totally in these years. Companies and industries pay significant attention to research and academic education, since currently it has much more impact on success of a business activity. So, parents who work now in places like those, understand that education is important and encourage their children to continue their education. For example, my friend Jim whose parents work in a biological company, used to work in an old chemical factory before. He liked to study just until high school and after that he intended to find a job for himself and begin his independent life and career. On the other hand, his parents who have not interfered with their son's decisions any time before had no objection about this plan, until they switched their occupation lately and recruited in a biological sector company where they found out that education can alter their son's life significantly. So, they decided to have a stronger role in their son's educational future and told him that he should attend university in order to find a better prestigous job after his graduation hopefully. You noticed that how parents point of view changed by their own evolvement in their career which happens frequently in recent period, as the technology advances and define new roles for its workers which increase their vigilance about learing and education accordingly.

Second, time is another vital factor that leads to parents better involvement in their children's education. In the past, families mostly consisted of many off springs and grand parents also lived with the core family. As a result the number of people in a normal family back then was about 5 to 6 person which is the nature of extended families. On the other hand, it limited the time that parents can spend with each of their sons and daughters. They can only manage some their activities and the time that they can put for their children's education was greatly restricted. But, nowadys organization of family especially the number of children declined fundamentally. So, parents have more time to supervise their children's education.

In conclusion, parents’ role in their children's education is so crucial and can not be ignored. In these recent decades their involvement increased rapidly because of their parents new positions in their occupations and the number of family members which reduced in modern families. So, parents can share much time with their children and pay attention to their education.