Some companies like to employ younger and enthusiastic people; other companies like to employ older and experienced people. If you were a boss, whom kind of people do you like to employ. Give reasons and specific examples to illustrate your answer.

Human resources and hiring section of any company is its most important part, since it decides the policy of company about recruitment of new staff. A number of companies like to hire more experienced people for their firm. However, a few others believe that hiring from young generation can benefit them more efficiently. I think hiring young talented people can help any company due to some reasons which I am going to illustrate below.

First, young graduated people can assist the firm which they are hired to keep itself up to date with recent advanced technological developments. Because, they were just finished their academic studies with most recent methods that can be shared with companies’ older staff to orchestrate the developing of the company coherently.

Secondly, fresh minds of young specialists can push the company toward novel areas which can expand the company’s fields of expertise which may lead to new markets that can increase the total revenues of the firm increasingly. For example, I have worked in a pharmaceutical office where they mostly focus their sales on common drugs. But, after changing their recruitment plan in managerial board, they gradually started to hire and interview with young ambitious engineers whom they hired a number of them. Eventually, these new folks fundamentally altered the strategy of the company by proposing them to sell natural drugs beside their main products. This increased the company’s incomes by 50 percent in less than a year that is directly assessed to be due to the addition new line of products.

Last but not least, any successful company or research faculty should have feasible long term plans and strategies for their future business. Hiring young people with brilliant ideas have the ability to fulfill this hypothesis for any firm. As, they inject the company with science changes and challenges which can assist them to thrive together. Whereas, if they accept older experienced people, they may be not as enthusiastic as younger ones to lead the company in a right direction, since they have achieved anything they wanted during their long time of work.

In conclusion, accepting new persons in any company can be controversial. Some may prefer experienced safe choices. However, some others may like to try hiring a young generation. These reasons I mentioned above clearly indicated the obvious benefits of using younger people who can garentee a company’s future.