Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things related to schoolwork. Which one do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent years technological and industrial enhancements made so many things easier for humans. However, parents may have to confront with serious issues like the little time they can spend with their families especially their children. Some people believe that it would be much better if they do funny things with their children like playing games and sports. While, some other may decided to use this short time to work with their kids and help them do their homework. Personally, I prefer to spend my time doing sports and games with my child for two main reasons.

First, both of these goals would be achievable in that condition. Children spend most of their school time in classrooms learning different lessons. So, there would not be enough time for them to play and be actively engaged in an action that they like to perform. If parents choose to play with them in their after school period, beneficial points can be taught to them through these games and sports. For example, my friend, Jim, is a teacher and he normally has to be present at school for covering both shifts. Thus, he has not much time to spend with his daughter. On the other hand, he told me that when he gets home late in the afternoon, he wants to play favorite games of his daughter that she mostly likes to participate. During these games he tries to work with her about related points she needed to learn for her school homework. She responds to this playing willingly and they experience a nice evening where her daughter enjoyed it and also learned something from the games for her schoolwork. So, in this condition not only can we fulfill our kids tasks with them but also they would have a good memory about it.

Second, children tend to learn faster in situations where they are active and feel happy. When parents came exhausted from work late, they should know that their kids are tired of school stuff and may not want to continue it at home too. Therefore, they love to do something different that can increase their energy. For instance, I used to work at night with my son doing his homework, But, he reluctantly just finish them as fast as he could without any passion. However, when I tried to teach him during a football match, he even forgot the time and happily do it.

In conclusion, parents should understand that they must use their little time with their kids efficiently. It would be better if they spend it playing a game or sport, since it can help them to work with them comfortably and their kids can enjoy their time with them too.