Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Mass media technologies have been expanded significantly during recent years. Most of these mass Medias' followers are from young generations, since they spend majority of their time in front of TV watching TV series and movies. Some people think that movies and television programs have more negetive impacts than positive effects on young adults. On the other hand, some others believe the opposite and remind the beneficial effects of media for younger people. Personally, I think TV series and movies present more positive effects for their young followers for two main reasons.

First, TV shows and movies could be more constructive, since they mostly include age restriction guidelines and warning information. Experts and researchers indicate that in our modern life where information can be accessed from numerous devices, media outputs must include some prohibiting rules to manage and target its exact ultimate consumers. This rule is well understood and executed in movies and TV series by guidelines and warning signs which are absent in other media products. For example, my friend, Jim, once told me that he prefer to let his son watch TV shows rather than letting him to spend time in social medias, because he believed that there are some safety measures present in these programs that can prevent inappropriate contents for youngsters. So, TV series might not be as bad as it seems to be appriciated.

Second, parents would have the positive supervisionary role in the case of watching movies and TV shows. Negative impacts of modern media are considered to happen mostly when the young children are left alone for themselves without parents’ observation. For instance, I significantly experience that in my own daughter. I used to watch movies with her every night and she always tried to know my reaction in violent moments, so she could react in a similar manner. In contrast, she showed harsh characteristics when she followed YouTube videos which she watched alone in her own room without any advice that can be transferred in the presence of family.

In conclusion, TV series and movies could have more positive effects that negative ones which assumed to have. TV shows and movies at least have some organized restriction which is not found in other media themes. Also, youngsters watch movies with their family and parents where they can help their young kids to understand the negative and positive effects of any action properly. Thus, we can not neglect and remove movies from our young children’s schedule for its minor bad effects.