Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take basic science courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The efficiecy of student's learning is a vital factor in their school time, which affect all aspects of their life. What courses and who many credits students shuld take to take has a direct effect on their yield in college. While some believe that students should learn some basic science courses, others disagree. In my opinion, it is so important that students read just the relevant courses to their majors. In what follows, I delve into my reasons.

First, it will be a huge waste of time, money, and energy of student who study unrelevant courses to their majors. In this sophisticated world in which all career has become complicated, student should learn related lesson to their future career. When finding a job needs especiallity in that field, we can't expect that student should take some unrelated courses. To put this into perspective, a student who is studying history or philosophy not only may not interested to read biology or mathematics, but also he hates to pay tution fee for some thing that is not related to his major. When I was a student in Boston college three years ago, the university's adminstration announced that all students should take one course of math or physics. One of my friends challenged the faculties. In the specific debate about this challenge, the administrator did not present a reasonable reason for their proposal and no students accept to pay for unrelevant courses to their fields.

Second, it decrease the students efficiency and productivity through which the stidents' passion diminish to their majores. If the university oblige student to take some basic science course, thsoe students who are not interested will hurt. Since they are not eager to participate those classes, they participate reluctantly and won't pay enough attention to discussion. As a result, they won't take advantage from those classes. In contrast, if they choose courses that they have passion, they will bring their heart to work and passionately engage with calss which ends up making the best out of the classes. Consequently, they not only learn compeltly, but also thrive in those fields.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that this is not a good policy to require students to take some basics science courses. This will be a massive waste of resources for students, in addition they will lose the chance to take some specific courses that they are more enthosiastic about them rather than science courses.