Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take basic science courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtdly, learning is a vital part of every body's life. University education has become a trend in last decades, and many people have learned some university courses nowadays. There are different policies about what topics students should learn through their school time. In my opinion, it is a beneficial idea that all students in divers majors take basic science courses. In the following essay, I will elaborate on my reasons.

First, learning basic scinece courses broaden students' view. Knowing about mathematics, physics, biology and some other science fields provides them with a large amount of information through which they find many useful hints in their life. By way of example, my brother went to Boston University 20 years ago. He majored in history, although he got some course in mathematics, which at first it seemed that it was not totally related to history. He told me that those mathematics lessons at that time stimulated him to study a little bit about the application of math in real life. My brother got familiar with accounting consequently. He used those basic knowledge to manage his financial affairs. Now he admits that had he not had those math class, he would not have dealt with his budget and financial issues as well as he can.

Second, learning basic science courses prepare students in a way that they have a common language to look at scientific topics. The difference between diverse range of college fileds are not small, but leraning some basic science course give students a chance to have some thing in common. Hence, when they come to each other for any reasons, for example when there is an interdiciplinary issue, they understand each other bether. I remember one of my friends that he was studing Human Consciencious Sience, he wanted to study about the effects of breathing rythem on concentration. When he was doing a research, he found relation between breathing rythem and mathathics equations. Working with a mathematician, he invented a new yoga style based on geometry of human body organs involved in breathing for the first time in the world. Reading basic science course helped him to bridge between two diffferent tpoics and make a breakthrough.

All in all, I strongly believe that getting some basic science courses helps students. This is because they will expose to a wide range of knowledge and information by using them in their life assist them and because it is possible to make a bridge between ideas from unsimilar fields and invent or discover some useful things.