Which one do you think is the most important factor for a student to success at college or university?

1. Tutors in university

2. The encouragement from family and friends

3. High-quality education from high school

One of the most important goals of pupils who enter college or university is being successful in their life, however may have a diverse definition of success in their life, it seems that graduating with a wonderful states of knowledge and being able to find a well-payed job in their majors can be a key of success. While some people believe that having a supporting family or a solid scientific background could guarantee a student success, I personally think that the role of tutors in this process is so much important. In the following essay, I will elaborate on my reasons.

To begin with, tutors know the route of success very well and they are able to show and teach this trajectory to students. Based on their knowledge and experiences they deal with diverse factors which could give students help to prepare themselves to attempting in the right way to achieve success. By way of example, when I studied pharmacy at the university one of my tutors how teach us the industrial pharmacy helped many of students who were eager to work in a high-pace companies to reach the highest rank of promotion. He not only was a wonderful teacher who convey the educational material in the best way, but he depicted the best practical way of success for students as well. He introduced those pupils to different pharmaceutical companies as an intern and follow their projects to teach them anything needed to be an expert in that field. I remember all of them landed an excellent job straight forwardly after graduation and now all of them are highly successful in their lives.

Secondly, tutors at the university armed themselves with knowledge and abilities which they need to be able to help students to succeed. Nowadays, university tutors are more eager to nurture students in a way that they achieve their goals as soon as possible. In this competitive realm of education, colleges are able to absorb students which they have plan for students' success. Those universities hire tutors who they know how lead students to success. Hence, tutors armed themselves with many skills and abilities to help pupils in this way. For instance, my brother who works as a senior tutor in Boston community college should participate in diverse course of continuous education to keep himself up-to-date with these materials. He said to me that every semester they learned a new technique in these issues such as time management, efficient programing, team working, and critical thinking. He claimed that they teach these skills to students and in the past five years that teachers have had those workshops, the rate of students’ success in classes and finding job after graduation increased dramatically.

In sum, I firmly believe that tutors are the most important factor in students’ success. This is because they have the knowledge and experience to teach student how walk in this way and because they have a excellent network in the real world to help student to succeed in jobs.