Which one do you think is the most important factor for a student to success at college or university?

1. Tutors in university

2. The encouragement from family and friends

3. High-quality education from high school

There is no doubt that in this sophisticated world in which we live, being successful needs many qualifications. One of the best ways to reach your goal and succeed in your life is going to university and be a specialized expert in a major. While some people believe that a supporting family or a well-scientific background is essential in this trajectory, I strongly believe that the role of tutors in this path is more integral. In the following paragraphs I will aptly elaborate on my reasons.

First of all, knowledgeable tutors are able to convey the data and information which is necessary to get involve with success. They are eligible and successful people somewhat that give them ability to help students. By way of example, as a chemical engineering student who wanted to succeed in his life, I tried hard to learn diverse skills and abilities in my major from my tutors. My teachers who endeavored in their lives, knew how teach us to be in the right path to achieve our goal as soon as possible. One of our tutors in the university not only taught us organic chemistry very well but he also demonstrated us how to find the solution of hard dilemma in our professional life by giving us many valuable skills such as critical thinking, time managing, and brain storming. Had I not had that good tutor, I would not have learnt those useful and practical skills.

Secondly, tutors are a vital key in social networks which is necessary to achieve success in professional career. Equally important as the knowledge and experiences, having an intricate and expanded network make teacher able to assist students to land a well-paid job after graduation which is so much important in success. I can recall, one of my teachers at the university who had a very wide connection with other experts not only in the academic field but at the industrial environment as well. He generously helped many of students and introduced them to diverse high-paced companies as an intern or a job applicant. As far as I know in all cases the students were successful to land a job. This connection actually was a boon for us students who easily could find a related job after graduation right away. As we can see tutor’s role in students' success is undeniable.