Which one do you think is the most important factor for a student to success at college or university?

1. Tutors in university.

2. The encouragement from family and friends.

3. High-quality education from high school.

Universities, a platform towards more opportunities, have been considered to be a significant component of students’ success. Many factors can make students successful in the universities, such as tutoring, getting encouragement from parents and high-quality education from high school. All of them seem to be plausible to the success in universities. However, I am convinced that the most vital factor is high-quality education from high school.

Admittedly, the other two factors do have some advantages. Primarily, tutoring in university can help students make improvement in their known knowledge as well as have a better understanding of their study. When students are teaching others, they may be asked some questions that they have never think about. Then they will try to work it out after coming home. Students will therefore definitely have a stronger consolidation of their study. On top of that, after being given enough encouragement by parents, students will be more motivated in their lives. Since students who are relatively young, they need encouragement from others. And this kind of help will be only gained from people who do care about them like parents and friends. As a result, help of parents and friends which can make them hold a positive world view is now of vast importance.

Despite these, I do believe that more advantages can be found in a good education in high school. To start, students can gain considerable abilities to support their study and lives in the universities. A superior high school’s priority is to make sure students’ study. So they needn’t spend much time getting solutions to high-level questions. Moreover, high-quality education provided by high school is sure to include education on teaching students how to prevent making mistakes in campus life. In a new, unknown circumstance, there are going to be a number of problems. With high-quality education as said, students may make adaptation quickly without many problems. Last but not least, high school education is also important to form their methods of study. A good high school education will be more likely to spare enough time for students to self-study. In this case, these students may form their own methods and systems which are distinctly helpful during their study in universities.

All in all, all the three may include some benefits, while I do believe that a high-level high school education may be more advantageous. Consequently, I would give students a piece of suggestion that they should pay more attention to choose high schools because a subtle problem in high schools may more immensely affect their lives than a problem in universities does.