You have long been friends with someone. If they do something that you don’t like , should you still be friends with him or her?

Friends, who are always a vast part of my life, are becoming more and more significant to me as I grow older. It does confuse some people that when their friends do something undesirable, should friendships be maintained? Personally, I am convinced that friendship should be remained in this case.

Indeed, when it comes to maintaining, many reasons can be presented. Primarily, some of my friends may be capable to help me in the future. Most of my friends are born with a great amount of affluence. With money, most of problems can be easily solved. As a result, if I keep up friendships with them, I may gain help from them to a certain degree. For example, I need to start a business someday in the future. And with my relatively affluent friends, I can ask them to invest my project so that there will be less barriers for me. On top of that, some of them once did me a big favor to me sometime in the past. It is widely known that a man can never forgets those people who once helped him. As a matter of fact, I should dedicate myself best to do something for them in return but not try doing something hostile to friendships even if they have done something that seems not to be a satisfactory one to me.

Admittedly, letting the relationship between each other may be reasonable in a way. Most importantly, without appreciation to them, this friendship cannot be remained for long. Since appreciation is the base of a friendship, this friendship will not last long or will never be a true friendship if there is no longer any appreciation between each other. Plus, in this situation, it is more likely that this friendship doesn’t deserve maintaining. There is no need to keep still as the fake friendship is meaningless. Unfortunately, It does lose the nature of friendship.

Generally speaking, I believe that different people will make diverse decisions. While I put forth that maintaining the relationship will be a better choice. Finally, I will give a piece of suggestion that everyone should base on their own positions to make the right choice.