4. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The university will spend money on dormitory to improve the life quality of students, which of the following do you think is the best way?

1. Providing a room for quiet study;

2. Building an exercise room;

3. Providing entertainment place (watch film).

Dormitory, where students spend most of their time when in the school, is a place that should be highly valued because it not only stands for the quality of the school but also represent the quality of students’ life. Among three possible improvements on the school dormitory-providing a room for quiet study, building an exercise room, and providing entertainment place-I personally believe that providing entertainment place may be the best way.

First, an entertainment place is a good place for students to socialize so that they can expand their circle of friends. A lot of campuses are located in rural areas, where students may find it very hard to find somewhere to have fun together. At the same time, an entertainment place in the dormitory offers students a chance to find something interesting to do with a group of friends or schoolmates. As a result, students must be inclined to go there due to the fact that they cannot find anywhere else to develop their hobbies or interests and that it is convenient to just go downstairs and enjoy something entertaining. When more and more students go there to have fun together, the place turns to be a particularly excellent place for students to socialize because students, with possibility to meet every kind of people in the campus, are likely to find someone who shares the same interests with themselves. In this case, students can all expand their circle of friends in a direct and convenient way.

Second, a good environment in the entertainment place can allow students to release pressure from heavy school work. It is obvious that the whole atmosphere, including good sound effects, good visual effects, and perfect lighting suitable for watching movies, in the entertainment place serving to offer students a place to watch movies is excellent. Thus, students, with such good atmospheric effects, may feel comfortable because they have been all the time under so stressful school life. In this case, they are likely to release their pressure after having classes for hours, preparing presentations for days, and getting ready for finals for weeks.

In brief, I am highly convinced that building an entertainment place in the dormitory is the best choice among these three possible constructions due to the fact that it gives students an opportunity to enjoy social life and that such a place prevents students from being stressed out in their school life.