Recently some students need to arrive at school at early in the morning. Some people think that starting school day early is a good approach to support learning, while other people think that starting school day at the later time is a good approach to support learning. What is your suggestion?

The starting time of the school day, an issue directly concerned with the academic performance of students, is now being controversially debated about which will be a better choice to support students’ learning between starting school at an early time and at a later time. Personally, I am convinced that starting school later will do favor to the performance of students at school.

Admittedly, having an earlier beginning of the school day may be somewhat beneficial to their study. Most importantly, students can be encouraged to have a more proper time arrangement when they get up earlier to have classes. When students are required to get up earlier to go to school, they may have to force themselves to go to bed earlier since they need to ensure they will still be attendant in the upcoming day. Going to bed earlier and then waking up earlier will help them maintain a fine body condition. Also, they may enjoy a better usable time period as the result of being awaked at a early time. In either way, they are likely to obtain better grades as the result of the higher study efficiency gained from a better body condition as well as finer time period used o study.

Despite this, the benefits derived from starting school day early pale in comparison of what students can fulfill academically. Primarily, starting school a later time will be a better choice because at later time students are more likely to be capable of tackling academic work. When getting up later, students are able to have clearer brains because of the enough sleeping time. In this case, when handling a wide range of subjects learned in school, students tend to be more activated. In this case, their study can be to an extensive degree supported. Apart from this, students can end up a day’ s study at a relatively later time to compensate for later starting point. In order to rule out the possibility of being unable to deal with a variety of subjects taken responsibility by the early starting point, school may as well ask students to take more night time courses other than morning courses. In this way, the school can not only guarantee the enough study time of students but also prevent the drawbacks of getting up too early to take classes.

In brief, although early starting point of a school day may allow students to enjoy a better higher study efficiency, I will still attach greater importance to having later beginning of school because students are capable of tackling with a wide range of subjects and the flexibility of school time which can be adapted to a later ending time.