Your friends have the opportunity to choose either one of two types of majors (fields of study), which one of the following two majors do you think is a better choice, and why?

1. A major that would allow him to finish years of study and get a degree sooner (so that he would begin to work full-time quickly).

2. A major that requires many years of study that would provide him with more employment opportunities and offers in the future.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not memorize some certain examples.

Decisions, made by the young, are becoming increasingly significant especially for those choices which can even affect one’s life. Personally, I am convinced that both of two kinds of major have some advantages. I believe choosing a major that would allow him to finish years of study will be a better choice than another sort of major.

Admittedly, choosing a major that would allow him to finish his study earlier is somewhat advantageous. Most importantly, he can gain access to money earlier because he will begin to do full-time work after finishing the study earlier so that he can be independent at a relatively young age without parents’ control. Since the financial problem is the main reason that the young cannot be without their parents, he, who has been into full-time work with income, can live independently without any problem. Then he is able to enjoy his life with his very first amount of money without asking for parents’ financial aid when he is still young to be qualified to play something limits to age.

Despite this, the benefits of a major that would allow him to finish years of study can be apparently found to be more. First of all, the better opportunities provided by this sort of major will be more beneficial to the entire life of him. If he can choose this kind of major, he will find it easer to get an ideal job which may even be an optimal one to him. Then he may also get more promotions and chances to work without any barrier. In this case, he is indeed walking to the possible peak of his life. On top of that, he may also get more valuable friends in long-term study and be successful together in the future. Since most of the students who choose this kind of major are all very ambitious and have superior abilities. With the same major, my friend may study with them can even build up good friendships with them. These people are actually considered to be a vital component to his successful life. For instance, he may be asked to start a business by those intelligent students. This is an unique chance to get the victory of his life.

All in all, I think it depends on himself to choose a suitable major. For me, I will recommend him to carefully think about both the advantages of two choices before making a determining decision to his life. If he is the kind of person who does like freedom , he may choose the former one. While if he is more interested in creating a successful life, then he will be more likely to start a major which needs diligently studying but does deserve.