Your friend has the opportunity to choose either one of two types of majors (fields of study), which one of the following two majors do you think is a better choice, and why?A major that would allow him to finish years of study and get a degree sooner (so

Choosing a suitable major for studying has always been paramount of importance for everyone in modern society. This issue is crucial due to its significant impact on the future of every individual's life. Following that, the controversial question which arises here is: What is the best option for studying? A major which requires to dedicate many years but with more future opportunities or a major that needs fewer years of study and you can find the job with it immediately after graduation? Although some people believed that the first option is superior; since one would become an expert in her/his field and he/she could save more money, to the best of my knowledge, I prefer to study a major which is shorter in time and allows me to get into the job instantaneously after getting my degree.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that when someone has the opportunity to get a job soon after her graduation, she has more time to gain experience in her field of study. On the other hand, she can expand her network by meeting experts and ask them for help. As a result, network expansion provides her more opportunities which leads her business to thrive just in a few years after she commenced her first job. Drawing from my own experience, my father has finished his bachelor's degree in civil engineering which needs a relatively short duration of study in comparison with medical degrees, and then, he quickly started her job by constructing a small house in our neighborhood. After that, he has developed his business with the help of more expert people in his field. Now, he is one of the most reputed engineers in high rise building construction in the city.

The second noteworthy reason is that choosing a major which has a short duration and excellent potential for work (soon after graduation) allows you to save more money since you get into work sooner. As a result, you would have more deposit money, so it provides you with the opportunity to invest in some other profitable businesses rather than your primary job. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, a friend of mine who has been graduated from college started his job in his father store soon after graduation; meanwhile, he began to save money, and invested in the market. After two years, now, he can buy a car only with the money he saved and invested in the stock market.

Thus, with the above in mind, it is clear why someone should choose a major which have shorter duration and job opportunities soon after graduation; since she could become more expert in a shorter time and save more money.